Non lethal Self Defense

Although I am a strong believer that people should have the right to bear guns and should be able to keep them at their house, I also believe there is room for non lethal self-defense products in our arsenal.

There are more news items about people who have used guns and deadly force in many situations and got in a lot of trouble with the law.
Court cases you can look up online are easy to find.

Like I mentioned in my intro I believe in the right to have a gun and defend your self or your family and loved ones in any situation. but it seems like there are more and more cases that show us to be very careful with using a gun. Reason for me to have a look at some other options.

What non lethal options do we have?

There are several options that we all know like:

  • Baseball bat
  • Brass knuckles
  • Baton
  • What I prefer is maybe just as or even more effective than any of the options above. Here are my favorites.

  • Pepper spray
  • Stun guns
  • Reason that I like these two options is that you can carry them with you in most states and you do not need a permit.

    TIP! Find you local and state regulations before buying a pepper spray or stun gun

    There are several stores where you can buy these non lethal self defense weapons.
    My favorite is C and E Security, where they sell both of them at very affordable prices.

    My favorite stun gun is the rechargeable flashlight stun gun, because it is always good to have a quality led flashlight at home or in your car and the stun gun with its 9 million volts will do the job.

    My second item is something I have in my car and it is a sun visor pepper spray for in the car. This one is always within reach and very easy to use in case of any emergency.

    You might have an other opinion but I am rather safe than sorry and feel a lot better with these non lethal self defense items and do not have to grab my gun instantly but can try to make the best out of a bad situation with no violence first.

About eddievanholland

Just a guy who likes to write about thing I see, hear or think about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

